

Okanogan County Electric Co-op Newsletter

February 2018

Office Info:

Winter Office Hours: Mon - Fri. 8 am - 4:30 pm

Our customer service call center is available 24/7/365 to handle most electric & propane concerns.

(509) 996-2228

OCEC Board:

Chuck Armstrong (carmstrong@ocec.coop)

Sara Carlberg (scarlberg@ocec.coop)

Curtis Edwards (cedwards@ocec.coop)

John Kirner (jkirner@ocec.coop)

Ray Peterson (rpeterson@ocec.coop)

Dale Sekijima (dsekijima@ocec.coop)

Alan Watson (awatson@ocec.coop)

Contacts:

General Manager
David Gottula

David Gottula (dgottula@ocec.coop)

Information (info@ocec.coop)

Smart Thermostat Rebate Program

Installing a smart thermostat can help you reduce energy costs and keep your home comfortable year-round. Smart thermostats use sensors to tell when you're away, and can learn your daily schedule and use local weather information to make energy-saving temperature changes automatically. Because they are Wi-Fi enabled, smart thermostats allow you to manage your home heating and cooling system from anywhere, using your mobile device. OCEC is offering a \$100 rebate in the form of a VISA Gift Card to eligible members who purchase and install a qualified smart thermostat in their home.



If you are an OCEC member and your home in the Methow Valley is heated by an electric forced air furnace or ducted heat pump, and you live in a single family or manufactured home, you are eligible for this rebate program. Find out more information at www.OCEC.coop or contact our office for list of smart thermostats that qualify and for installation requirement details. You may also pick up details at Winthrop ACE Hardware.

The program is limited to one smart thermostat per furnace or heat pump with a limit of two per household. Additionally, it is limited to 900 units and will be discontinued when the limit is reached, or will expire on October 1st, 2018.

OCEC Announces Expansion of Solar Program

In 2017, the Washington State Legislature approved legislation that allows OCEC to expand its solar incentive program. Because of limited state funding, the new program is limited in size. Initially, the new program is open to members who:

- 1) currently have solar generation and are not in the current incentive program; or
- 2) are planning to build a solar array within 1 year.

Members interested in becoming a part of the program need to send an email to solar@ocec.coop by February 23, 2018. Members-applicants will need to provide OCEC with their estimated annual production, system size, and inform us if the equipment was manufactured in Washington State (there is a larger incentive for equipment manufactured in Washington). Using this information, OCEC will calculate the estimated additional incentive payments to be paid out. If the response to the expansion of this program is greater than available incentives, a determination by random lottery will be made as to who will be added. If the response is within the increased incentive limits, all interested members who qualify can be added to the program.

Unclaimed Capital Credits

Okanogan County Electric Cooperative, Inc (OCEC) is refunding capital credits to active and inactive members. Capital credits are the margins - the money left after expenses are paid - that are to be refunded to our members.

The OCEC Board of Directors determines the amount to be refunded to our Members.

Listed below are customers for whom we have no current address. If you are on the list, or know the address of anyone on the list, please contact:

Okanogan County Electric Cooperative, Inc. PO Box 69, Winthrop, WA 98862-0069 (509) 996-2228 or (888) 710-2228 info@ocec.coop

ADAMS, JEFF AITKINS, RICHARD ANTONSON, KATHLEEN BARTNES, BART & DOROTHY BEST WESTERN CASCADE INN: **GOLDEN PROP INC** BIESEN, ROBERT & CATHERINE **BOLEY, TERRY** BROWN, KENNETH B BUCKLEY, BOOTH BURCHINAL, H/HODGSON, M CARPENTER, DARRELL CARPENTER, SANDRA CHARLES, CINDY ESTATE CLARK, RICK & ANITA CLIFFORD, ART CONGER, MICHAEL W CONOVER, JAMES CRAIN, OBERON CULLIS, JIM & TINA DARNELL, LYNETTE DAVIS, KEVIN DEANE E & HANNIGAN K DECHAINE, ERIC DRY, SHARON DECKER, JOHN & KATHLEEN FANCHER, MARTIN FISCHER, RAYMOND FLETCHER, ROGER & KATHY FOOS, CATHERINE GEORGE, SUSAN GIBSON, SUE GOLDIE L/BENCK M GRAY, LORIE GREEN, CALVIN ESTATE GREEN, ELIZABETH HAMBLETON, DOUG & CAROL HAMMERMEISTER, J K & BURBANK, MARILYN

HARRIS, RICHARD W HERZ, GORDON HOMER, VIOLA HOUSTON, DOUG HUNTER ROBERT W JR IZENHOWER, JIM JAMES, JEFF & LORI JENSEN, LEANNA JOHANSON, JUSTIN L JOHNSON, KATHERINE JOHNSON, STEVE JUST, FRITZ KESTI, DONNA KIGHT, SUSAN KIMBER, FRANK & DARLA KNOLL, DARALENE KUNTZ, L DENISE LANGDON, PEARL LAUDERBAUGH, AARON LEE, JAMES LINDEN, MARK MAJORS, SARAH MAJORS, TIMOTHY L MARTINDALE, JOHN R MAZAMA STORE INC MERUTKA, DONALD METHOW CENTER PARTNERS MILLER, LES MOE, STANLEY A MOFFETT, HOWARD F MOITORET, PHILIP MORRIS, THOMAS MULANAX, MARK & LORRAIN MYERS, DAVID S NUSSBUAM, MARK ESTATE NUTTER, MARTA OESTREICH, NEIL OLNEY, GEORGE OLSON, RICHARD

PETERSEN, TONYA S PHILLIPS, CHRISTOPHER PLOWMAN, VICKI POLTZ, BLAKE & MICKEY T PRENTICE, STEVE PRIVETT, RUTHIE ESTATE ROBERTSON, BO ROBINSON, JOHN ROSE, DENEATA RYALLS, CYNTHIA SANDERS, JIM ESTATE SCLAIR, DAVE & MARYLOU SEATHER, VERN SHATZKA, ROBERT & VICKI SHUBERT, MARK SIDOROV, GRETCHEN & **DMITRY** SIGURNAK, JOYCE SISSON, OSCAR D SMITH, JEANETTE SMITH, TODD STEEDMAN, R/EVERTS, M STOLBERG, N/PETERS K SUCHAN, KARMA THOMSON, JOHN & LAURA TOAL, JENNIFER TODD, TERRY WAINHOUSE, RANDOLPH WATROUS, ARTHUR L & CLARA, MAE WEIGAND, GARY WHITE, TOM WHITE, TONY ESTATE WILSON, LINDA L WINTHROP OKANOGAN **ASSOCIATION** WOODLEY, HARRY WOOSLEY, MATT WORTH, MARK YOUNG, GEORGE

HANSON, CRAIG

PETERSEN, MOLLY